ANS Taskforce logo

corner top left curve corner right top curve of image

ANS Task Force Members

The ANS Task Force is co-chaired by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. It is comprised of federal and ex-officio members. The U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service provides an Executive Secretary. The ANSTF is advised by six regional panels with separate membership.

ANSTF Membership Contact List
Includes Regional Panels and Committees
July  2016
[Note: There is a full list of only e-mail addresses at the end of this list]

FEDERAL MEMBERS

David Hoskins – Co-chair
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Assistant Director for Fish and
Aquatic Conservation
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA  22041 
E-mail: david_hoskins@fws.gov

Jeff Underwood – Alternate Co-chair
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Deputy Assistant Director for Fish
and Aquatic Conservation
4401 N. Fairfax Drive, MS 730
Arlington, VA  22203
Phone: (703) 358- 1829
FAX:  (703) 358-2487
E-mail:  jeff_underwood@fws.gov

Jennifer Lukens, Acting Co-Chair
NOAA Fisheries
Director, Office of Policy
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8041
E-mail: jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov

Dr. Susan Pasko
ANSTF Executive Secretary
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA  22041 
Phone: (703) 358-2466
FAX:  (703) 358-2487
E-mail: susan_pasko@fws.gov

John Morris
U.S. Coast Guard (CG-OES-3)
Office of Operating and Environmental Standards
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave. SE
Washington, D.C. 20593-7509
Phone: (202) 372-1433
E-mail: john.c.morris@uscg.mil

Dr. Al Cofrancesco, Jr.
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center  (CEERD-EZT)
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-3182
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil   

Cindy Kolar
U.S. Geological Survey
Biological Resources Discipline
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 301
Reston, VA  20192 
Phone: (703) 648-4023
E-mail: ckolar@usgs.gov

Alternate USGS Member
Vacant

Dr. Carolyn E. Junemann
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1920
FAX (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Carolyn.Junemann@dot.gov

Alternate MARAD Member
Mr. Michael C. Carter
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue  SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9431
FAX: (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Michael.Carter@dot.gov

Raymond M. Sauvajot, Ph.D.
National Park Service
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
Phone: (202) 208-3884
E-mail: ray_sauvajot@nps.gov

Alternate NPS Member
John Wullschleger
National Park Service
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 250
Fort Collins, CO  80525
Phone: (970) 225-3572
FAX: (303) 808-4001
E-mail:  john_wullschleger@nps.gov

Stephanie Carman
Bureau of Land Management
Division of Fish and Wildlife Conservation (WO230)
20 M St SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 912-7169
E-mail: scarman@blm.gov

 

Alternate Corps Member
Dr. Linda Nelson
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center  (CEERD-EZT)
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-2656
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: Linda.S.Nelson@usace.army.mil

P. Gary Egrie, VMD
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
National Import Export Services
4700 River Road
Riverdale, MD 20737
Phone: (301) 851-3304
E-mail: paul.g.egrie@aphis.usda.gov

Dr. John Darling
National Exposure Research Laboratory
US Environmental Protection Agency
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
MD-D305-01; Office: D371L
Phone: (919) 541-1912
FAX:  (919) 541-7588
E-mail: Darling.John@epa.gov

Alternate EPA Member
Bill Bolen
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Senior Advisor
Great Lakes National Program Office
77 W. Jackson Blvd. G-17J
Chicago, Il. 60604
Phone: (312) 353-6316
FAX:  (312) 353-2018
E-mail: bolen.bill@epa.gov

Susan Qashu
U.S. Department of State
Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs
2201 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20520
Phone: 202-647-0236
FAX: (202) 647-4353
E-mail:  QashuSE@state.gov

Alternate DOS Member
Jennifer Shinen
E-mail: ShinenJL@state.gov

Alternate BLM Member
Dave Hu,
Bureau of Land Management
Division of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
1849 C Street NW, Room 2134LM
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 912-7404
E-mail: dhu@blm.gov

Jolene Trujillo
US Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Compliance Division (84-53000)
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
P.O. Box 25007
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2903
FAX: (303) 445-6464
E-mail: jtrujillo@usbr.gov

Alternate BOR Members
Scott O’Meara
Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Applications and Research
PO Box 25007 (86-68220)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Office:  (303) 445-2216
FAX:  (303) 445-6328
E-mail: someara@usbr.gov

Denise M. Hosler
Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Applications and Research Group
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 56, Rm 2010
P.O. Box 25007 (86-68220)
Denver, Colorado 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2195
E-mail: DHosler@usbr.gov

Lisa Vehmas
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor 25007 Denver CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2925
E-mail: LVehmas@usbr.gov

Mike Ielmini
USDA Forest Service
National Forest System
Washington, D.C.  20250
Phone: (202) 205-1049
FAX: (202) 205-1096
E-mail: mielmini@fs.fed.us

 


EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

John A. DeKam
3419 Voight Pl
Saginaw, MI 48603
Phone: (989) 415-9688
E-mail:  jdekam@charter.net
Representing: American Water Works Association

Tim A. Eder
Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corporate Park
2805 South Industrial Highway, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Phone: (734) 971-9135
Fax: (734) 971-9150
E-mail: teder@glc.org  
Representing: Great Lakes Commission

Alternate Great Lakes Commission Member
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 x139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org
Representing: Great Lakes Commission

Mark Lewandowski
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave., D-2
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: (410) 260-8634
E-mail: mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
Representing: Chesapeake Bay Program

Kim Bogenshutz
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, Iowa 50036
Phone: (515) 432-2823 ext. 103
FAX: (515) 432-2835
E-mail: Kim.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
Representing: Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Benjamin Lenz
New York Power Authority
123 Main St.
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone:  (914) 390-8268
E-mail: benjamin.lenz@nypa.gov
Representing: American Public Power Association

Alternate MICRA Chairman
Greg Conover
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  Ext. 103
FAX: (618) 997-9185
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org
Representing: Lake Champlain Basin Program

Dr. Ian Davidson
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2374
E-mail: davidsoni@si.edu  
Representing:  Smithsonian Environmental Research Center

Alternate SERC Member
Dr. Greg Ruiz
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2227
FAX: (443) 482-2380
E-mail: ruizg@si.edu  

Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org
Representing: Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)

Alternate TRPA Member
Kimberly Caringer
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone:  (775) 589-5263
E-mail:  kcaringer@trpa.org

 

 

James Ballard
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39566
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org
Representing: Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission

Dr. Karen McDowell
San Francisco Estuary Partnership
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 622-2398
FAX: (510) 622-2501
E-mail: karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
Representing: San Francisco Estuary Partnership

Alternate San Francisco Estuary Partnership Member
Naomi Feger
California Environmental Protection Agency
San Francisco Bay Reg. Water Quality Control Board
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 622-2328
FAX: (510) 622-2460
E-mail: Naomi.Feger@waterboards.ca.gov

Miles Falck
Great Lakes Indian Fish & Wildlife Commission
P.O. Box 9, 72682 Maple St.
Odanah, WI  54861
Phone: (715) 685 2124
E-mail: miles@glifwc.org
Co-Representing: Native American Fish and Wildlife Society

Mike Ripley
Chippewa Ottawa Resource Authority
Albert LeBlanc Bldg.
179 W. Three Mile Rd.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 632-0072
FAX: (906) 632-1141
E-mail: mripley@sault.com
Co-Representing: Native American Fish and Wildlife Society

Ronald  Brooks
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman's Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-7109 ext 4466
E-mail: ron.brooks@ky.gov
Representing: Mississippi Interstate Cooperative Resource Association (MICRA
)

Libby Yranski
National Marine Manufacturers Association
650 Massachusetts Ave. NW
Suite 520
Washington, DC 20001
Phone (202) 737-9766
Email: lyranski@nmma.org
Representing: National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA)

Alternative NMMA Member
Robert Newsome
National Marine Manufacturers Association
231 S. LaSalle Street
Suite 2050
Chicago, IL 60604, USA
Phone (312) 946-6275
Email: rnewsome@nmma.org

Paul W. Zajicek
National Aquaculture Association
PO Box 12759
Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone: 850-216-2400
FAX: 850-216-2480
Email: naa@thenaa.ne
Representing: National Aquaculture Association (NAA)

Alternative NAA Member
Craig Watson
University of Florida
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street SE
Ruskin, FL  33570
Phone: (813) 671-5230 ext. 107
FAX: (813) 671-5234
E-mail: cawatson@ufl.edu


REGIONAL PANELS

Great Lakes Regional Panel
(http://glc.org/projects/invasive/panel/)

Panel Coordinator
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
2805 S. Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 ext.139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org   

Chair
Robert Wakeman
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster St., P.O. 7921
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (262) 574-2149
E-mail:  Robert.Wakeman@Wisconsin.gov

Vice Chair:
Sarah LeSage
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Water Resources Division
Phone: (517) 243-4735
E-mail:  lesages@michigan.gov

Gulf and South Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://nis.gsmfc.org/gomrp_on_ais.shtm)

Panel Coordinator:
James Ballard
Sport Fish and Aquatic Invasives Coordinator
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Chair:
Kristen Sommers,
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Farris Bryant Building
620 S. Meridian St.
Tallahassee, FL  32399-1600
Phone: (850) 488-4676
E-mail: kristen.sommers@myfwc.com   

Vice Chair:
Lisa Gonzalez
Houston Advanced Research Center
4800 Research Forest Drive
The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone: (281) 364-6044
FAX: (281) 363-7924
E-mail: lgonzalez@harc.edu

Mississippi River Basin Regional Panel
(http://www.mrbp.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Greg Conover
MICRA
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  ext. 18
FAX: (618) 997-9185
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

First Year Panel Co-Chair:
Mike Smith
South Dakota Game, Fish, & Parks
20641 SD Highway 1806.
Ft. Pierre, SD 57532
Phone: (605) 223-7706
E-mail: mikejo.smith@state.sd.us

Second Year Panel Co-Chair:
Jessica Howell
North Dakota Game and Fish
3320 E. Lakeside Rd.
Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone: (701) 368-8368
E-mail: jmhowell@nd.gov

Mid-Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://www.midatlanticpanel.org/)

Panel Coordinator
[Position Vacant]

Chair
Ray Fernald 
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228-0778
Phone:  (804) 367-8364
E-mail: Ray.Fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
Vice Chair
Mike Allen
Maryland Sea Grant College Program
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, Maryland 20740                        
Phone:  (301) 405-6372
E-mail: mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
 

Northeast Regional Panel
(http://www.northeastans.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Michele L. Tremblay
naturesource communications
P.O. Box 3019
Boscawen NH  03303
Phone: (603) 796-2615
FAX: (603) 796-2600
E-mail: MLT@naturesource.net

Senior Panel Co-Chair:
Alicia Grimaldi
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 1
5 Post Office Sq Suite 100
Mail Code OEP06-01
Boston MA 02109
Phone: (617) 918-1806
FAX (617) 918.0806
E-mail: Grimaldi.Alicia@epa.gov    

Incoming Panel Co-chair:
Sandra Keppner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Lower Great Lakes FWCO
1101 Casey Road
Basom, NY 14013
Phone: (585) 948-5445 ext. 7039
E-mail: sandra_keppner@fws.gov

Western Regional Panel
(http://www.fws.gov/answest/)

Panel Coordinator
Leah Elwell
Invasive Species Action Network
215 East Lewis St. Suite 202
Livingston, MT  59047
Phone:  (406) 222-7270
E-mail: leah@stopans.org
Panel Chair
Elizabeth Brown
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
6060 Broadway
Denver CO 80216
Phone: (303) 291-7362
E-mail: Elizabeth.Brown@state.co.us 
Vice Chair:
Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org

ANSTF Committees

Prevention Committee

Committee Chair
[Position Vacant]

Communication, Education, Outreach Committee

Committee Co-Chair
Elizabeth Brown, Co-chair
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
6060 Broadway
Denver CO 80216
Phone: (303) 291-7362
E-mail: Elizabeth.Brown@state.co.us 

Committee Co-Chair
Douglas Jensen
University of Minnesota Sea Grant Program
31 W College St., 131 Chester Park
Duluth, MN 55812-1198
Phone: (218) 726.8712
FAX: (218) 726.6556
Email: djensen1@umn.edu

Research Committee

Committee Chair
[Position Vacant]

INVITED OBSERVERS

Alexis Blaine Rudd, Ph.D.
NOAA Fisheries
 Office of Policy
1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8048
E-mail: alexis.rudd@noaa.gov

Hilary Smith
U.S. Department of the Interior
Office of Policy Analysis, 3522 MIB, MS-3530
1849 C Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 208-4103
Fax: (202) 208-4118
E-mail: Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov

Stas. Burgiel, Ph.D.
National Invasive Species Council Secretariat
1849 C Street, NW, Room 3524, Washington, DC 20240 USA
Phone: (202).208-4163
E-mail: stas_burgiel@ios.doi.gov

Becky Cudmore
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
867 Lakeshore Road
Burlington, ON Canada  L7S 1A1
Phone: (905) 336-4474
E-mail: Becky.Cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca


List of E-mail Addresses
Note: names listed in red below are listed twice in the members list above but NOT listed twice below.

Members:
david_hoskins@fws.gov
jeff_underwood@fws.gov
jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov
susan_pasko@fws.gov
john.c.morris@uscg.mil
al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
linda.s.nelson@usace.army.mil
paul.g.egrie@aphis.usda.gov
darling.john@epamail.epa.gov
bolen.bill@epa.gov
QashuSE@state.gov
ckolar@usgs.gov
carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Michael.Carter@dot.gov
ray_sauvajot@nps.gov
john_wullschleger@nps.gov
scarman@blm.gov
dhu@blm.gov
jtrujillo@usbr.gov
someara@usbr.gov
DHosler@usbr.gov
LVehmas@usbr.gov
mielmini@fs.fed.us

jdekam@charter.net
teder@glc.org
ejensen@glc.org
mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
kim.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
benjamin.lenz@nypa.gov
jballard@gsmfc.org
karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
Naomi.Feger@waterboards.ca.gov
miles@glifwc.org
mripley@sault.com
ron.brooks@ky.gov
mmodley@lcbp.org
davidsoni@si.edu
ruizg@si.edu
dzabaglo@trpa.org
kcaringer@trpa.org
lyranski@nmma.org
rnewsome@nmma.org
naa@thenaa.ne
cawatson@ufl.edu

 

Regional Panels:
robert.wakeman@Wisconsin.gov
lesages@michigan.gov
kristen.sommers@myfwc.com
lgonzalez@harc.edu
greg_conover@fws.gov
mikejo.smith@state.sd.us
Ray.Fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
MLT@naturesource.net
Grimaldi.Alicia@epa.gov
sandra_keppner@fws.gov
leah@stopans.org
elizabeth.brown@state.co.us

Invited Observers
stanley_burgiel@ios.doi.gov
djensen1@umn.edu
alexis.rudd@noaa.gov
Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov
becky.cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

 

 

corner left curve of the image corner bottom curve of the image

HOME - ANS - TASK FORCE - PREVENTION - MONITORING - CONTROL - EDUCATION - RESEARCH
Member Agencies
For questions, comments, or concerns regarding this web site, please contact gina_a_jones@fws.gov
Copyright © 2011 - United States Federal Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force - All Rights Reserved
US Forest ServiceNational Park ServiceUS Army Corps of Engineers
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection ServiceUS Geological SurveyBureau of ReclamationNational Oceanic and Atmospheric AdministrationUS Maritime AdministrationUS Coast GuardState Department US Fish and Wildlife Service Environmental Protection Agency Bureau of Land Management