ANS Taskforce logo
corner top left curve corner right top curve of image

ANS Task Force Members

The ANS Task Force is co-chaired by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. It is comprised of federal and ex-officio members. The U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service provides an Executive Secretary. The ANSTF is advised by six regional panels with separate membership.

ANSTF Membership Contact List
Includes Regional Panels and Committees
Last Updated: December 2019
[Note: There is a full list of only e-mail addresses at the end of this list]

FEDERAL MEMBERS

U.S Fish and Wildlife Service
David Hoskins Co-chair
USFWS Assistant Director for Fish and
Aquatic Conservation
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA 22041
E-mail: david_hoskins@fws.gov

Dr. Susan Pasko
ANSTF Executive Secretary
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA 22041
Phone: (703) 358-2466
FAX: (703) 358-2487
E-mail: susan_pasko@fws.gov

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Jennifer Lukens, Acting Co-Chair
NOAA Fisheries; Director, Office of Policy
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8041
E-mail: jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov

Bureau of Land Management
[Position Vacant]

Alternate BLM Member
Dave Hu
Bureau of Land Management
Division of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
1849 C Street NW, Room 2134LM
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 912-7404
E-mail: dhu@blm.gov

Bureau of Reclamation
Jolene Trujillo
US Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Compliance Division
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
P.O. Box 25007 (84-53000)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2903
E-mail: jtrujillo@usbr.gov

Alternate BOR Members
Scott O’Meara
Hydraulic Investigations and Laboratory Services
Technical Services Center
PO Box 25007  (86-68560)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone :  (303) 445-2216
FAX:  (303) 445-6328
E-mail: someara@usbr.gov

Sherri Pucherelli
Hydraulic Investigations and Laboratory Services
Technical Services Center
PO Box 25007 (86-68560)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone: 303-445-2015
E-mail: spucherelli@usbr.gov

Lisa Vehmas
Environmental Compliance Division
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
PO Box 25007 (84-53000)
Denver CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2925
E-mail: LVehmas@usbr.gov

Department of State
Elizabeth Phelps
U.S. Department of State
Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs (OES/OPA)
2201 C Street, NW,  Rm 2665
Washington, DC 20520
Phone: (202) 647-3883
FAX: (202) 647-4353
E-mail:  PhelpsE@state.gov

Alternate DOS Member
Jennifer Shinen
E-mail: ShinenJL@state.gov

Environmental Protection Agency
Dr. John Darling
Environmental Protection Agency
National Exposure Research Laboratory
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
MD-D305-01; Office: D371L
Phone: (919) 541-1912
FAX: (919) 541-7588
E-mail: Darling.John@epa.gov

National Park Service
Raymond M. Sauvajot, Ph.D.
National Park Service
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
Phone: (202) 208-3884
E-mail: ray_sauvajot@nps.gov

Alternate NPS Member
John Wullschleger
National Park Service
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 250
Fort Collins, CO  80525
Phone: (970) 225-3572
FAX: (303) 808-4001
E-mail:  john_wullschleger@nps.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Dr. Al Cofrancesco, Jr.
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-3182
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil  

Alternate Corps Member
Dr. Linda Nelson
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-2656
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: Linda.S.Nelson@usace.army.mil

U.S. Coast Guard
John Morris
U.S. Coast Guard
Office of Operating and Environmental Standards
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave. SE
Washington, D.C. 20593-7509
Phone: (202) 372-1433
E-mail: john.c.morris@uscg.mil

U.S. Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
Lynn Creekmore
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
2150 Centre Ave, Bldg B, MS 3E13
Fort Collins, CO  80526
Phone: (970) 494-7354
E-mail: lynn.h.creekmore@aphis.usda.gov

U.S. Department of Transportation, Maritime Administration
Dr. Carolyn E. Junemann
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1920
FAX (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Carolyn.Junemann@dot.gov

Alternate MARAD Member
Mr. Michael C. Carter
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue  SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9431
FAX: (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Michael.Carter@dot.gov

U.S. Forest Service
Mike Ielmini
USDA Forest Service
National Forest System
Washington, D.C.  20250
Phone: (202) 205-1049
FAX: (202) 205-1096
E-mail: mielmini@fs.fed.us

U.S. Geological Survey
Cindy (Kolar) Tam
U.S. Geological Survey
Ecosystems Mission Area
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 301
Reston, VA  20192 
Phone: (703) 648-4023
E-mail: ckolar@usgs.gov

Alternate USGS Members
Earl Campbell
Invasive Species Program Manager
U.S. Geological Survey
Ecosystems Mission Area
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 300
Reston, VA 20192
Phone: (703) 648-5861
Email: ewcampbell@usgs.gov

Wesley Daniel
Wetland and Aquatic Research Center
7920 NW 71st St
Gainesville,FL 32653
Phone: (352) 264-3523
Email: wdaniel@usgs.gov

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

American Public Power Association
Andrew Weinstock
New York Power Authority
123 Main Street
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone: (914)287-3688
E-mail: Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov

American Water Works Association
John A. DeKam
3419 Voight Pl
Saginaw, MI 48603
Phone: (989) 415-9688
E-mail:  jdekam@charter.net

Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies
Kim Bogenschutz
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, Iowa 50036
Phone: (515) 290-0540
FAX: (515) 432-2835
E-mail: Kim.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov

Chesapeake Bay Program
Mark Lewandowski
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave., C-2
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: (410) 260-8634
E-mail: mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov

Great Lakes Commission
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 x139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org

Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
James Ballard
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Lake Champlain Basin Program
Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org

Mississippi Interstate Cooperative Resources Association
Brian Canaday
Missouri Department of Conservation
P.O. Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180
Phone: (573) 522-4115 ext.3174
Email: MICRA@MICRArivers.org

Alternate MICRA Chairman
Greg Conover
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  Ext. 103
FAX: (618) 997-9185
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

Native American Fish and Wildlife Society (1 of 2)
Mike Ripley
Chippewa Ottawa Resource Authority
Albert LeBlanc Bldg.
179 W. Three Mile Rd.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 632-0072
FAX: (906) 632-1141
E-mail: mripley@sault.com

Native American Fish and Wildlife Society (2 of 2)
[Position Vacant]

San Francisco Estuary Project
Dr. Karen McDowell
San Francisco Estuary Partnership
1515 Clay Steet, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 622-2398
FAX: (510) 622-2501
E-mail: karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
Mark Minton
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2307
E-mail: mintonm@si.edu

Alternate SERC Members
Dr. Greg Ruiz
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2227
FAX: (443) 482-2380
E-mail: ruizg@si.edu  

Whitman Miller
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, MD 21037
Phone: 443-482-2439
E-mail: millerw@si.edu

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
[Position Vacant]

Alternate TRPA Member
Kimberly Caringer
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone:  (775) 589-5263
E-mail:  kcaringer@trpa.org

REGIONAL PANELS

Great Lakes Regional Panel
(http://glc.org/projects/invasive/panel/)

Panel Coordinator
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 ext.139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org  

Chair
Sarah LeSage
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Water Resources Division
Phone: (517) 243-4735
E-mail:  lesages@michigan.gov

Vice Chair:
Kelly Pennington
Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road, Box 25
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 259-5131
E-mail:  kelly.pennington@state.mn.us

Gulf and South Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://nis.gsmfc.org/gomrp_on_ais.shtm)

Panel Coordinator:
James Ballard
Sport Fish and Aquatic Invasives Coordinator
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Chair:
Peter Kingsley –Smith
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
217 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29422-2559
Phone: (843) 953-9840
E-mail: kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov

Vice Chair:
Dennis Riecke
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211-6374
Phone: (601) 432-2207
FAX: (601) 432-2203
E-mail: Dennis.Riecke@wfp.ms.gov

Mississippi River Basin Regional Panel
(http://www.mrbp.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Greg Conover
MICRA
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  ext. 18
FAX: (618) 997-9185
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

First Year Panel Co-Chair:
Chris Steffen
Aquatic Nuisance Species Coordinator
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
1830 Merchant St., PO Box 1525
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 342-0658
E-mail: Chris.Steffen@KS.GOV

Second Year Panel Co-Chair:
Eric Fischer
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington Street, Rm W273
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 234-3883
E-mail: efischer@dnr.in.gov

Mid-Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://www.midatlanticpanel.org/)

Chair
Jay Kilian
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone:  (410) 260-8617
Email: jay.kilian@maryland.gov

Vice Chair
Edna Stetzar
Delaware Department of Natural Resources
And Environmental Control
3002 Bayside Drive
Dover, DE 19901               
Phone:  (302) 735-8654
E-mail: Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us

Northeast Regional Panel
(http://www.northeastans.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Michele L. Tremblay
naturesource communications
P.O. Box 3019
Penacook, NH  03303
Phone: (603) 796-2615
FAX: (603) 796-2600
E-mail: MLT@naturesource.net

Senior Panel Co-Chair:
Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org

Incoming Panel Co-chair:
Kevin Cute
Coastal Resources Management Council
Stedman Government Center
4808 Tower Hill Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
FAX: (401) 783-3767
Phone: (401) 783-3370
Email: kcute@crmc.ri.gov

Western Regional Panel
(http://www.fws.gov/answest/)
Panel Coordinator
Leah Elwell
Invasive Species Action Network
215 East Lewis St. Suite 202
Livingston, MT  59047
Phone: (406) 222-7270
E-mail: leah@stopais.org

Panel Chair
Elizabeth Brown
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
6060 Broadway
Denver CO 80216
Phone: (303) 291-7362
E-mail: Elizabeth.Brown@state.co.us 

Vice Chair:
Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org

INVITED OBSERVERS

Hilary Smith
U.S. Department of the Interior
Office of Policy Analysis, 3522 MIB, MS-3530
1849 C Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 208-4103
E-mail: Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov

Stas Burgiel, Ph.D.
National Invasive Species Council Secretariat
1849 C Street, NW, Room 3524, Washington, DC 20240 USA
Phone: (202).208-4163
E-mail: stas_burgiel@ios.doi.gov

Phil Andreozzi
USDA Invasive Species Coordinator
Room 1129 – South Building
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: (202)799-7072
E-mail: phillip.c.andreozzi@usda.gov

Becky Cudmore
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
867 Lakeshore Road
Burlington, ON Canada  L7S 1A1
Phone: (905) 336-4474
E-mail: Becky.Cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeanette Davis, Ph.D.
Ocean Science Policy Advisor
NOAA Fisheries, Office of Policy
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8040
E-mail: jeanette.davis@noaa.gov

 

List of E-mail Addresses
Note: names listed in red below are listed twice in the members list above
but NOT listed twice below.

Federal Members and Affiliates:
david_hoskins@fws.gov
jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov
susan_pasko@fws.gov
john.c.morris@uscg.mil
al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
linda.s.nelson@usace.army.mil
lynn.h.creekmore@aphis.usda.gov
darling.john@epamail.epa.gov
PhelpsE@state.gov
ShinenJL@state.gov
ckolar@usgs.gov
ewcampbell@usgs.gov
wdaniel@usgs.gov
carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Michael.Carter@dot.gov
ray_sauvajot@nps.gov
john_wullschleger@nps.gov
dhu@blm.gov
jtrujillo@usbr.gov
someara@usbr.gov
spucherelli@usbr.gov
LVehmas@usbr.gov
mielmini@fs.fed.us

Ex-officio- Members:
jdekam@charter.net
ejensen@glc.org
mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
kim.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov
jballard@gsmfc.org
karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
Naomi.Feger@waterboards.ca.gov
miles@glifwc.org
mripley@sault.com
brian.canaday@mdc.mo.gov
greg_conover@fws.gov
mmodley@lcbp.org

mintonm@si.edu
ruizg@si.edu
millerw@si.edu
kcaringer@trpa.org
lyranski@nmma.org
rnewsome@nmma.org
naa@thenaa.net
cawatson@ufl.edu

Regional Panels:
lesages@michigan.gov
kelly.pennington@state.mn.us
lgonzalez@harc.edu
kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov
efischer@dnr.in.gov
Chris.Steffen@KS.GOV
jay.kilian@maryland.gov
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
MLT@naturesource.net
kcute@crmc.ri.gov
leah@stopais.org
dzabaglo@trpa.org
elizabeth.brown@state.co.us

Invited Observers:
stanley_burgiel@ios.doi.gov
djensen1@umn.edu
Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov
becky.cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
jeanette.davis@noaa.gov

corner left curve of the image corner bottom curve of the image

HOME - ANS - TASK FORCE - PREVENTION - MONITORING - CONTROL - EDUCATION - RESEARCH
Member Agencies
For questions, comments, or concerns regarding this web site, please contact gina_a_jones@fws.gov
Copyright © 2011 - United States Federal Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force - All Rights Reserved
US Forest ServiceNational Park ServiceUS Army Corps of Engineers
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection ServiceUS Geological SurveyBureau of ReclamationNational Oceanic and Atmospheric AdministrationUS Maritime AdministrationUS Coast GuardState Department US Fish and Wildlife Service Environmental Protection Agency Bureau of Land Management