ANS Taskforce logo
corner top left curve corner right top curve of image

ANS Task Force Members

The ANS Task Force is co-chaired by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. It is comprised of federal and ex-officio members. The U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service provides an Executive Secretary. The ANSTF is advised by six regional panels with separate membership.

ANSTF Membership Contact List
Includes Regional Panels and Committees
Last Updated: August 2018
[Note: There is a full list of only e-mail addresses at the end of this list]

FEDERAL MEMBERS

David Hoskins – Co-chair
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Assistant Director for Fish and
Aquatic Conservation
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA  22041 
E-mail: david_hoskins@fws.gov

Jennifer Lukens, Acting Co-Chair
NOAA Fisheries
Director, Office of Policy
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8041
E-mail: jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov

Dr. Susan Pasko
ANSTF Executive Secretary
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA  22041 
Phone: (703) 358-2466
FAX:  (703) 358-2487
E-mail: susan_pasko@fws.gov

John Morris
U.S. Coast Guard (CG-OES-3)
Office of Operating and Environmental Standards
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave. SE
Washington, D.C. 20593-7509
Phone: (202) 372-1433
E-mail: john.c.morris@uscg.mil

Dr. Al Cofrancesco, Jr.
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center  (CEERD-EZT)
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-3182
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil

Alternate Corps Member
Dr. Linda Nelson
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center  (CEERD-EZT)
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-2656
FAX: (601) 634-3664
E-mail: Linda.S.Nelson@usace.army.mil

P. Gary Egrie, VMD
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
National Import Export Services
4700 River Road
Riverdale, MD 20737
Phone: (301) 851-3304
E-mail: paul.g.egrie@aphis.usda.gov

Dr. John Darling
National Exposure Research Laboratory
US Environmental Protection Agency
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
MD-D305-01; Office: D371L
Phone: (919) 541-1912
FAX:  (919) 541-7588
E-mail: Darling.John@epa.gov

Alternate EPA Member
Bill Bolen
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Senior Advisor
Great Lakes National Program Office
77 W. Jackson Blvd. G-9J
Chicago, Il. 60604
Phone: (312) 353-6316
FAX:  (312) 353-2018
E-mail: bolen.bill@epa.gov

Elizabeth Phelps
U.S. Department of State
Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs (OES/OPA)
2201 C Street, NW,  Rm 2665
Washington, DC 20520
Phone: (202) 647-3883
FAX: (202) 647-4353
E-mail:  PhelpsE@state.gov

Alternate DOS Member
Jennifer Shinen
E-mail: ShinenJL@state.gov

Cindy Kolar
U.S. Geological Survey
Ecosystems Mission Area
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 301
Reston, VA  20192 
Phone: (703) 648-4023
E-mail: ckolar@usgs.gov

Alternate USGS Member
[Position Vacant]

Dr. Carolyn E. Junemann
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1920
FAX (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Carolyn.Junemann@dot.gov

Alternate MARAD Member
Mr. Michael C. Carter
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue  SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9431
FAX: (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Michael.Carter@dot.gov

Raymond M. Sauvajot, Ph.D.
National Park Service
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
Phone: (202) 208-3884
E-mail: ray_sauvajot@nps.gov

Alternate NPS Member
John Wullschleger
National Park Service
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 250
Fort Collins, CO  80525
Phone: (970) 225-3572
FAX: (303) 808-4001
E-mail:  john_wullschleger@nps.gov

Bureau of Land Management
[Position Vacant]

Alternate BLM Member
Dave Hu,
Bureau of Land Management
Division of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
1849 C Street NW, Room 2134LM
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 912-7404
E-mail: dhu@blm.gov

Jolene Trujillo
US Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Compliance Division (84-53000)
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
P.O. Box 25007
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2903
FAX: (303) 445-6464
E-mail: jtrujillo@usbr.gov

Alternate BOR Members
Scott O’Meara
Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Applications and Research
PO Box 25007 (86-68220)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Office:  (303) 445-2216
FAX:  (303) 445-6328
E-mail: someara@usbr.gov

Denise M. Hosler
Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Applications and Research Group
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 56, Rm 2010
P.O. Box 25007 (86-68220)
Denver, Colorado 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2195
E-mail: DHosler@usbr.gov

Lisa Vehmas
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor 25007 Denver CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2925
E-mail: LVehmas@usbr.gov

Mike Ielmini
USDA Forest Service
National Forest System
Washington, D.C.  20250
Phone: (202) 205-1049
FAX: (202) 205-1096
E-mail: mielmini@fs.fed.us

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

John A. DeKam
3419 Voight Pl
Saginaw, MI 48603
Phone: (989) 415-9688
E-mail:  jdekam@charter.net
Representing: American Water Works Association

Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 x139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org
Representing: Great Lakes Commission

Alternate Great Lakes Commission Member
[Position Vacant]

Mark Lewandowski
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave., C-2
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: (410) 260-8634
E-mail: mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
Representing: Chesapeake Bay Program

Kim Bogenshutz
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, Iowa 50036
Phone: (515) 290-0540
FAX: (515) 432-2835
E-mail: Kim.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
Representing: Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Andrew Weinstock
New York Power Authority
123 Main Street
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone: (914)287-3688
E-mail: Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov
Representing: American Public Power Association

James Ballard
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org
Representing: Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission

Dr. Karen McDowell
San Francisco Estuary Partnership
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 622-2398
FAX: (510) 622-2501
E-mail: karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
Representing: San Francisco Estuary Partnership

Alternate San Francisco Estuary Partnership Member
Naomi Feger
California Environmental Protection Agency
San Francisco Bay Reg. Water Quality Control Board
1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 622-2328
FAX: (510) 622-2460
E-mail: Naomi.Feger@waterboards.ca.gov

Miles Falck
Great Lakes Indian Fish & Wildlife Commission
P.O. Box 9, 72682 Maple St.
Odanah, WI  54861
Phone: (715) 685 2124
E-mail: miles@glifwc.org
Co-Representing: Native American Fish and Wildlife Society

Mike Ripley
Chippewa Ottawa Resource Authority
Albert LeBlanc Bldg.
179 W. Three Mile Rd.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 632-0072
FAX: (906) 632-1141
E-mail: mripley@sault.com
Co-Representing: Native American Fish and Wildlife Society

Brian Canaday
Missouri Department of Conservation
P.O. Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180
Phone: (573) 522-4115 ext.3174
Email: MICRA@MICRArivers.org
Representing: Mississippi Interstate Cooperative Resource Association (MICRA)

Alternate MICRA Chairman
Greg Conover
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  Ext. 103
FAX: (618) 997-9185E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org
Representing: Lake Champlain Basin Program

Dr. Ian Davidson
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2374
E-mail: davidsoni@si.edu  
Representing:  Smithsonian Environmental Research Center

Alternate SERC Member
Dr. Greg Ruiz
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2227
FAX: (443) 482-2380
E-mail: ruizg@si.edu  

Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org
Representing: Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)

Alternate TRPA Member
Kimberly Caringer
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone:  (775) 589-5263
E-mail:  kcaringer@trpa.org

Libby Yranski
National Marine Manufacturers Association
650 Massachusetts Ave. NW
Suite 520
Washington, DC 20001
Phone (202) 737-9766
Email: lyranski@nmma.org
Representing: National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA)

Alternative NMMA Member
Robert Newsome
National Marine Manufacturers Association
231 S. LaSalle Street
Suite 2050
Chicago, IL 60604, USA
Phone (312) 946-6275
Email: rnewsome@nmma.org

Paul W. Zajicek
National Aquaculture Association
PO Box 12759
Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone: 850-216-2400
FAX: 850-216-2480
Email: naa@thenaa.net
Representing: National Aquaculture Association (NAA)

Alternative NAA Member
Craig Watson
University of Florida
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street SE
Ruskin, FL  33570
Phone: (813) 671-5230 ext. 107
FAX: (813) 671-5234
E-mail: cawatson@ufl.edu

Regional Panels

Great Lakes Regional Panel
(http://glc.org/projects/invasive/panel/)

Panel Coordinator
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 ext.139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org

Chair
Sarah LeSage
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Water Resources Division
Phone: (517) 243-4735
E-mail:  lesages@michigan.gov

Vice Chair:
Kelly Pennington
Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road, Box 25
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 259-5131
E-mail:  kelly.pennington@state.mn.us

Gulf and South Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://nis.gsmfc.org/gomrp_on_ais.shtm)

Panel Coordinator:
James Ballard
Sport Fish and Aquatic Invasives Coordinator
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Chair:
Lisa Gonzalez
Houston Advanced Research Center
8801 Gosling Road
The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone: (281) 364-6044
FAX: (281) 363-7924
E-mail: lgonzalez@harc.edu

Vice Chair:
Peter Kingsley –Smith
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
217 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29422-2559
Phone: (843) 953-9840
E-mail: kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov

Mississippi River Basin Regional Panel
(http://www.mrbp.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Greg Conover
MICRA
9053 Route 148
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: (618) 997-6869  ext. 18
FAX: (618) 997-9185
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

First Year Panel Co-Chair:
Tim Campbell
University of Wisconsin Extension / Sea Grant
101 South Madison
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 267-3531
E-mail: tim.campbell@wisc.edu

Second Year Panel Co-Chair:
[Position Vacant]

Mid-Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://www.midatlanticpanel.org/)

Panel Coordinator
[Position Vacant]

Chair
Ray Fernald 
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
P.O. Box 90778
7870 Villa Park Drive
Henrico, VA 23228-0778
Phone:  (804) 367-8364
E-mail: Ray.Fernald@dgif.virginia.gov

Vice Chair
Mike Allen
Maryland Sea Grant College Program
4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 300
College Park, Maryland 20740                       
Phone:  (301) 405-6372
E-mail: mallen@mdsg.umd.edu

Northeast Regional Panel
(http://www.northeastans.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Michele L. Tremblay
naturesource communications
P.O. Box 3019
Penacook, NH  03303
Phone: (603) 796-2615
FAX: (603) 796-2600
E-mail: MLT@naturesource.net

Senior Panel Co-Chair:
Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org

Incoming Panel Co-chair:
Kevin Cute
Coastal Resources Management Council
Stedman Government Center
4808 Tower Hill Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
FAX: (401) 783-3767
Phone: (401) 783-3370
Email: kcute@crmc.ri.gov

Western Regional Panel
(http://www.fws.gov/answest/)

Panel Coordinator
Leah Elwell
Invasive Species Action Network
215 East Lewis St. Suite 202
Livingston, MT  59047
Phone:  (406) 222-7270
E-mail: leah@stopans.org

Panel Chair
Elizabeth Brown
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
6060 Broadway
Denver CO 80216
Phone: (303) 291-7362
E-mail: Elizabeth.Brown@state.co.us 

Vice Chair:
Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org

ANSTF Committees

Prevention Committee

Committee Chair
[Position Vacant]

Communication, Education, Outreach Committee

Committee Co-Chair
Elizabeth Brown, Co-chair
Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
6060 Broadway
Denver CO 80216
Phone: (303) 291-7362
E-mail: Elizabeth.Brown@state.co.us

Committee Co-Chair
Douglas Jensen
University of Minnesota Sea Grant Program
31 W College St., 131 Chester Park
Duluth, MN 55812-1198
Phone: (218) 726.8712
FAX: (218) 726.6556
Email: djensen1@umn.edu

Research Committee

Committee Chair
[Position Vacant]

Invited Observers

Hilary Smith
U.S. Department of the Interior
Office of Policy Analysis, 3522 MIB, MS-3530
1849 C Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 208-4103
Fax: (202) 208-4118
E-mail: Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov

Stas Burgiel, Ph.D.
National Invasive Species Council Secretariat
1849 C Street, NW, Room 3524, Washington, DC 20240 USA
Phone: (202).208-4163
E-mail: stas_burgiel@ios.doi.gov

Becky Cudmore
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
867 Lakeshore Road
Burlington, ON Canada  L7S 1A1
Phone: (905) 336-4474
E-mail: Becky.Cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jeanette Davis, Ph.D.
Ocean Science Policy Advisor
NOAA Fisheries, Office of Policy
1315 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 427-8040
E-mail: jeanette.davis@noaa.gov

List of E-mail Addresses
Note: names listed in red below are listed twice in the members list above
but NOT listed twice below.

Federal Members and Affiliates:
david_hoskins@fws.gov
jennifer.lukens@noaa.gov
susan_pasko@fws.gov
john.c.morris@uscg.mil
al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
linda.s.nelson@usace.army.mil
paul.g.egrie@aphis.usda.gov
darling.john@epamail.epa.gov
bolen.bill@epa.gov
PhelpsE@state.gov
ShinenJL@state.gov
ckolar@usgs.gov
carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Michael.Carter@dot.gov
ray_sauvajot@nps.gov
john_wullschleger@nps.gov
dhu@blm.gov
jtrujillo@usbr.gov
someara@usbr.gov
LVehmas@usbr.gov
mielmini@fs.fed.us

Ex-officio- Members
jdekam@charter.net
ejensen@glc.org
mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
kim.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov
jballard@gsmfc.org
karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
Naomi.Feger@waterboards.ca.gov
miles@glifwc.org
mripley@sault.com
brian.canaday@mdc.mo.gov
greg_conover@fws.gov
mmodley@lcbp.org

davidsoni@si.edu
ruizg@si.edu
dzabaglo@trpa.org
kcaringer@trpa.org
lyranski@nmma.org
rnewsome@nmma.org
naa@thenaa.net
cawatson@ufl.edu

Regional Panels:
lesages@michigan.gov
kelly.pennington@state.mn.us
lgonzalez@harc.edu
kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov
tim.campbell@wisc.edu
Ray.Fernald@dgif.virginia.gov
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
MLT@naturesource.net
kcute@crmc.ri.gov
leah@stopans.org
elizabeth.brown@state.co.us

Invited Observers:
stanley_burgiel@ios.doi.gov
djensen1@umn.edu
Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov
becky.cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
jeanette.davis@noaa.gov

corner left curve of the image corner bottom curve of the image

HOME - ANS - TASK FORCE - PREVENTION - MONITORING - CONTROL - EDUCATION - RESEARCH
Member Agencies
For questions, comments, or concerns regarding this web site, please contact gina_a_jones@fws.gov
Copyright © 2011 - United States Federal Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force - All Rights Reserved
US Forest ServiceNational Park ServiceUS Army Corps of Engineers
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection ServiceUS Geological SurveyBureau of ReclamationNational Oceanic and Atmospheric AdministrationUS Maritime AdministrationUS Coast GuardState Department US Fish and Wildlife Service Environmental Protection Agency Bureau of Land Management